Life at the moment

I am currently on half-term from school, other than writing reports and updating paperwork I am unfortunately, like usual, at a loss of what to do with myself.

I find holidays a struggle quite often, I work at a small school where most of the people are a little older than me and have their own families to see and look after during the holidays, so after the first few days of well needed rest, I am often struck with feeling very lonely. Most of my friends work full time, therefore are only free in the evenings, leaving me with  long drawn out days to myself.

I know I must sound like a huge complainer, as most people would dream on the 17 weeks holiday a year I get – and don’t get me wrong, I look forward to them so much after the intense 11-12 hour days during term time. Sleep is always appreciated!

I am one of those people who needs to be constantly busy to avoid feeling low or demotivated. I find it very hard at the moment to get myself out of bed, to the gym, or on a run which I know would be a catalyst for a happier me. I am constantly trying to find ways to keep busy, I often find nannying and tutoring jobs to fill some time, however the lack of routine is another one of my downfalls.

I wish I knew how to keep myself busy, fit and happy.

I have signed up for a marathon on April – with the hope it will force me to get out and do some running. I’ve always loved running once I was up and out, however the call of my bed, and feeling sorry for myself in recent months have held me back.

Wish me luck in the remainder of my holiday – 7am alarm set tomorrow so I can fit in an hours run before I start nannying… We’ll see how it goes…

Leave a Reply

